Fashion jewellery and philosophy.

The sharp knife of a short life. Well I’ve had just enough time.

20170429105822_6P7A0019

I love this song, ” If I die young” by The Band Perry. It’s weird how every word of the song rings true. We all have been so consumed by the chaos of our lives that we forget to see little magical moments that pass by. Is death the finality of this life? Do we only die physically?? Don’t we slowly slip away from life in process of being part of the chaos, where we loose our voice, our face, our smell and end up looking same! Even though some of us try to break free we fail and only realise their futile attempt when they stop falling out of line and distracting the others.

It’s only those who trip and fall that often get to see and know the feel of mud, the purely divine smell of it all or get to stop and smell the roses and know how the red ones smell differently from a yellow one. they aren’t the same just like walking in the woods in the morning is so much different from in twilight when the chill races up your spine and every spook exhilarates you and your feet keep moving forward cause they are familiar with the feel of mud and pebbles.

IMG_1310

Cause if I die young- I would want to lie on red satin with daffodils and buried under a willow tree, over looking the sea.

It indeed is a sharp knife of a short life, and I will make the most of it. I will paint more, talk to people more. I’ll be fast to love and slow to anger, I will not loose grip over what I have. If I like someone I will tell him that and if he’s scared i’ll tell him I’ll take care of you, I won’t let anything or anyone hurt you. I will be your knight-in-shining armour. If someone hates me i’ll tell them i’m sorry you don’t like me for who I am and I’ll try to stay out of your way cause I love myself way too much. If someone needs me I’ll stay up late to talk to them and be their 4am friend.

However what I won’t do is loose myself in that dreadfully ugly chaos, no I won’t be a part of it. Cause I’m loving the feel of wind in my hair when I run around the trees, i’m loving the feel of dirt on hands when i’m digging up the childish treasures, cause I want to to be heard now and not after i’m gone.

20170429110325_6P7A0032

What I wore:

I was delighted to be a part of this shoot for jewellery from Hamstech. This lovely peach and purple tie and dye dress+ blue polymer clay necklace- H Label, Hyderabad.

Makeup: Maybelline Fit Me foundation and press powder + Body Shop eyeshadow+ Maybelline Hypercurl mascara+ L’Oreal Kohl pencil+ Chambor Matt lip crayon.

Until next time.

Love,

Me.

Leave a Reply

